About Us

2020 marked our 38th year anniversary with a long and proud history of dedicated service to our Sumter County FL community.

Founded in 1982, our non-profit charitable organization operates solely with contributions from individuals, businesses and foundations.

Our Mission

The mission of YOUR Humane Society SPCA is to protect animals. The mission is carried out through direct care for animals that are injured, abused, unwanted, or abandoned, securing homes for as many as possible; and through community assistance programs including spay/neuter services and pet food distribution as well as providing humane education and pet safety information to our community in order to reduce pet overpopulation and improve the quality of life for animals. 

Board of Directors

Celine Petrie

Acting Director/Chairman Emeritus

  • Chairman@hsspca.org

Claudia Labbé

Chairman/ Fundraising & PR Chairman

  • Fundraising@hsspca.org

Hope Wilson

Secretary

  • HopeW@hsspca.org

Cassie Dougherty

Treasurer

  • CassieD@hsspca.org

Jane Mouradjian

Vice Chairman Volunteer Coordinator

  • Volunteering@hsspca.org

Meredith Cheshire

Director

  • MeredithC@hsspca.org

Our Staff & volunteers

Thor (1)

Heather Irwin

Adoption Manager

  • AdoptionManager@hsspca.org

Michael Erhard

Business Manager

Lily McNeal

Kennel Supervisor

  • KennelSupervisor@hsspca.org

Brittany Cunitz

Kennel Tech

Lacie

Kennel Tech

Samantha Wild

Kennel Tech

Rob Barnes

Maintenance Tech

Gloria Litman

Volunteer Adoption Outreach Coordinator

Jeff Roels

Volunteer Facilities Manager

  • hsspcafm@hsspca.org

Walter Gray

Social Media/Webmaster

  • SocialMedia@hsspca.org
Close Menu